1971 - 1974 - 1979 - 1981 - 1986 - 1994 - 1995 - 1999 - 2001 - 2002 - 2004 - 2016
1926 - 1928 - 1951 - 1953 - 1954 - 1955 - 1956 - 1960 - 1961 - 1962 - 1965 - 1967
STATE PLAYOFFS 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017
1974 - 1981 - 1986 - 1994 - 1995 - 1999 - 2001 - 2002 - 2003 - 2004 - 2005

Stay informed, get last-minute updates, and real-time game tracking.



NEWS > College notes: Julian Love helps Notre Dame win Citrus Bowl

Michael Stainbrook

The college football bowl season brought an end to another stellar year for graduates of high schools in the Pioneer Press coverage area. Here are some of the top local performers who contributed to winning efforts in bowl games.

Love causes 3 breakups in Citrus Bowl

Sophomore cornerback Julian Love was named a Sports Illustrated Second-Team All-American at the end of the regular season, and he backed up that distinction with another head-turning performance for Notre Dame in a Citrus Bowl victory against LSU on Jan. 1.

Love, a Nazareth graduate from Westchester, had six total tackles and recorded three pass breakups as the Fighting Irish prevailed 21-17 in Orlando. He ... READ FULL STORY
NEWS > 2017 ALL-USA Illinois Football Team

By: USA TODAY High School Sports

USA TODAY High School Sports is proud to announce the 2017 American Family Insurance ALL-USA Illinois Football Team. Players were selected based on their athletic achievements from the 2017-18 season.

For the complete list of American Family Insurance ALL-USA state teams, click here.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Rob Zvonar, Lincoln-Way East (Frankfort)
With a 23-14 victory in the Class 8A state title game against Loyola, Zvonar secured both his and the program’s second undefeated state title in 13 seasons. The only coach in the program’s 17-year history improved his career record to 165-38 with the team’s 14-0 finish.


NEWS > Top local football recruits excited about early signing day

Bob Narang

To hear some of the area's top football recruits tell it, the institution of an early signing period is an unquestioned positive.

For years, basketball recruits have been able to chose between signing in November or April. Now, football players have two options as well.

Maine South running back Fotis Kokosioulis committed to Northern Illinois in April and plans to sign with the Huskies during a brief ceremony at the Park Ridge school on Wednesday.

"I'm so excited to go to NIU that I want to sign right away," Kokosioulis said. "My coaches said (a scholarship) is worth thousands of dollars, so it's like an early Christmas present. It's ... READ FULL STORY
NEWS > Aidan Cruickshank, All-Area Football First-Team Linebacker

Beth Long, who covers high school football for the Chicago Sun-Times, talks about Pioneer Press All-Area Football First-Team linebacker Aidan Cruickshank, a Hinsdale Central junior.

By Steve Reaven; Pioneer Press

Aidan Cruickshank

Position: LB
School: Hinsdale Central Red Devils
Fantasy points/game: 16.4

Cruickshank, a junior from Burr Ridge, quickly made his presence known this fall with a combined 47 tackles for the Red Devils (8-3) in the first two games, including a school-record 25 stops in the season-opener. In all, his 131 tackles broke the program's single-season record that had stood since 1991. Coach Dan Hartman said in an email that he also came ... READ FULL STORY
NEWS > DuPage County all-area team 2017

Kevin Schmit

Kenny Adams, Glenbard East

A 6-foot-1, 160-pounder, Kenny Adams set Glenbard East varsity records with 88 receptions and 1,287 yards receiving. The all-Upstate Eight Valley senior caught 54 passes this season for 836 yards and 7 touchdowns, averaging 15.5 yards a catch. Rangy and a crisp route runner, he used strong hands to record an average of 6 catches a game. Adams had games of 160, 159, 145 and 140 yards receiving. "The biggest thing with Kenny is he was our go-to guy," said Rams coach John Walters. "If we needed a big grab, a big play, if we needed to get out of a hole, third-and-long, he was the ... READ FULL STORY